Hearthstone key

I finally got one, but not from Blizzard. Hearthstone is Blizzard’s new WoW themed card game and is currently in beta. The game will be free to play when it’s released, but will have microtransactions. You can buy booster packs with gold, the in-game currency or with real money. I checked yesterday and it’s €44, 99 for 40 packs. Each of the packs you buy with real money has a guaranteed rare or higher. The packs you buy with gold don’t have this guarantee.

I didn’t have much time to play yet, but I finished all the tutorials and unlocked the shaman and druid deck. Hopefully I can unlock the rest this weekend. After unlocking all the decks and leveling them up, I’ll probably buy some booster packs. Maybe with a video. Who knows 🙂

I will post more about Hearthstone. If you also have access to the beta, feel free to add me. My Battle tag is on the right side of the page.

Posted on October 11, 2013, in Games, Geek and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

