New Plans

Diablo_III_ss14

It’s been a while since I played Diablo 3, mainly because I had so much lag that I died instantly in Nightmare Act 4. I couldn’t see anything, I couldn’t do anything, except respawn. My connection is a bit more stable and the patch 1.07 is here, so I decided to go back. I remember that 1.07 was my favorite patch in Diablo 2, when the Nagel Ring still dropped with awesome stats. From I’ve seen so far, I really like this patch as well.

Of course the biggest feature with this patch is the Duel Mode. Talk to the NPC standing next to your hirelings to enter the brutal world where you can kill your frienemies. I haven’t tried this yet though. Most of my friends stopped playing, because Blizzard couldn’t deliver on time. I’ve been a fan of the Diablo universe so I’ll come back until the servers aren’t supported anymore.

What I did notice is that Inferno is kind of easy with a level 60 monk with crappy items and a build from eight months ago. I have to confess I haven’t tried the monster powers yet, because I want to finish Inferno Act 4 first and find better items before I’m going to challenge myself in a different way. I don’t mind it being easy, for now, because it allows me to find better loot. I’ve found an inventory full of rares and gems in every area.

I also found two plans: one for the blacksmith and one for the jeweler. This is the first time that I found rare plans. The first and only other plan is the Staff of Herding. The blacksmith plan was Exalted Pallium, a rare shoulder item with four random stats. The jeweler plan was the Amulet of Vitality, which is awesome. It has a +201-210 vitality attribute plus four others. The downside is that you need the Fiery Brimstone crafting material which you can only get from salvaging a unique item. I do know that when I craft it, my characters will enjoy it for a very long time.

Posted on February 20, 2013, in Diablo 3, Nerd and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Haven’t played lately either. MP is fun though, specially in a group it gets way too easy without it.

    The only thing that keeps me from playing is the repetition… The D3 world is a bit too small and I’ve already been through it all a bunch of times. Looking forward to an expansion though.

    • I’ve played Diablo 2 for three years straight and I’m sure I can do that with 3. Also because I know there are still areas I haven’t seen yet and Easter Eggs I want to see again. Also, my monk is the only level 60 I have. My witch doctor is level 59 and the others below 30. So until I’ve maxed them all, I still have a lot to explore before I’ll get tired of it 😉

      • D3 is my first Diablo game. But after my monk, I can’t get though that same world a bunch of times again, too boring 😉

        And my friends have stopped playing, playing alone doesn’t do much for me anymore.

Leave a Reply

