New Gaming Rig

After years of waiting I finally have my own high-end gaming rig! Finally! The only thing I’m still missing is a good monitor and maybe a better gaming keyboard. This monitor is the HP one we got with the pc my parents bought eight years ago, if not longer. I’ve been using my five-year old Asus laptop to game on or I borrow my parents pc for all the graphical heavy games such as Guild Wars 2 and Diablo 3. I tried to keep my gaming to a minimum using their system, because of complaints. Last year, before Diablo 3 came out, I told my mom that I’d buy my first, very own pc with my first paycheck. So I did, and now I have it.

Yes, it’s awesome. Here are the specs.

CPU Type: Intel® Core™ i5-3570 CPU @ 3.40GHz
CPU Speed: 3.42 GHz
System Memory: 8 GB DDR3
Video Card Model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660
Video Card Memory: 3.95 GB
Desktop Resolution: 1280×1024
SSD: 120 GB
Hard Disk Size: 1 TB

We build this piece of epicness in an Antec Three Hundred, so it doesn’t really look that awesome. It’s a fine-looking case and no unnecessary light trying to blind me. I’ve got my Philips amBX system for that.

I’ve installed a lot of my Steam games since I got it all set up and now I don’t  know what to play anymore. I really hope to finish some indie games and make progress in some other, bigger games. What do you think I should play first?

Posted on January 16, 2013, in Nerd and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome! 😀
    Congrats^^
    May the computer work for a long time and run all the games well~

Leave a Reply

